Nov/Dec 2009 Issue

Disney cruises bound for Alaska, Mexico and Europe

For the first time ever, Disney Cruise Line will offer seven-night Alaskan cruises during a four-month season aboard the Disney Wonder in the summer of 2011.

Voyaging far beyond the warm waters of the Caribbean where it normally cruises, the Disney Wonder will depart out of Vancouver, B.C., and call on popular ports such as Juneau, Ketchikan and Skagway. Before and after the 2011 summer season in Alaska, the ship will sail seven-night Mexican Riviera cruises from the Port of Los Angeles to Cabo San Lucas, Mazatlan and Puerto Vallarta.

The Wonder’s sister ship, the Disney Magic, also will journey beyond the Caribbean and return to the Mediterranean in 2011 with 10- and 11-night cruises sailing out of Barcelona. In addition to popular ports in Italy, France and Spain, the ship will visit northern Africa and the island nation of Malta.

Disney Cruise Line will also offer a number of repositioning cruises and special sailings in 2011, including a Panama Canal crossing, two trans-Atlantic voyages, a six-night cruise from Los Angeles to Vancouver and a five-night cruise from Vancouver to Los Angeles.

For cruise prices and itineraries, see your AAA Travel Agent.

totem poles
Disney will offer 18 Alaskan cruises in 2011. ©Disney photo

^ to top | previous page